Preschool Program

Panther Cubs

Our Preschool embraces play-based learning organized by unit themes. Intentionally-designed centers encourage exploration, imagination, discovery, and collaboration with opportunities that focus on the five early-learning development domains: language, social, physical, cognitive and social-emotional, respectively. Our certified faculty and low student-teacher ratio allows instruction to be tailored and differentiated to meet each child’s needs. Balanced with scholastic initiatives, our curriculum includes opportunities to nurture fine and gross motor skills providing a solid foundation for years to come. Panther Cubs are also enriched with PE, Art, and Spanish class, as well as introduced to the liturgical calendar and elements of the Catholic religion in an age-appropriate manner.

Our program serves children who are three years old and fully potty trained by September 1st of the year entering school in our PK3 class and those learners who are four years old as of September 1st of the year entering school in our PK4 program. We offer school day (7:50am -3:15pm) and full day (7:50am – 6:00pm) plans as well as early care coverage from 7-7:50am free of charge.

 

For more information: please contact our Preschool Director, Kelli D’Amato, at kelli.damato@stjcs.com.

 

St. James Cathedral School

MEET OUR PRESCHOOL FACULTY

 

  • Christine Clennan
    Christine Clennan
    PK3 Teacher
  • Caroline Cail
    Caroline Cail
    PK4 Teacher
  • Lillian Drummond
    Lillian Drummond
    PK4 Teacher
  • Gloria Arango-Mejia
    Gloria Arango-Mejia
    Preschool Assistant
  • Yudith “Judy” Mendez
    Yudith “Judy” Mendez
    Preschool Assistant
  • Ivette Gomez
    Ivette Gomez
    Preschool Assistant
  • Jackie Ramsey
    Jackie Ramsey
    Preschool Assistant

 

GET TO KNOW OUR PANTHER CUBS

Christine Clennan
PK3 Teacher

Christina.Clennan@stjcs.com

Caroline Cail
PK4 Teacher

Caroline.Cail@stjcs.com

Lillian Drummond
PK4 Teacher

Lillian.Drummond@stjcs.com

Gloria Arango-Mejia
Preschool Assistant

Gloria.Arango-Meja@stjcs.com

Yudith “Judy” Mendez
Preschool Assistant

Judy.Mendez@stjcs.com

Ivette Gomez
Preschool Assistant

Ivette.Gomez@stjcs.com

Jackie Ramsey
Preschool Assistant

Jackie.Ramsey@stjcs.com