Middle School

6th - 8th Grade

Students at this level are undergoing physical, emotional and intellectual growth. These years are critical is setting the foundation for later grade levels and their lives beyond our classroom walls. Our academic programs continue to focus on differentiated instruction where we build upon the individual learning success for each student. Our six course curriculum promotes a collaborative approach with teachers and parents. High School level advanced courses are offered based on successful completion of prerequisite course requirements. 7th & 8th graders experience a higher level of Enrichment Programs outside of their regularly scheduled classes.

 


MEET OUR MIDDLE SCHOOL TEACHERS

  • Mark Bruno
    Mark Bruno
    7th & 8th Grade Social Studies
  • Annemarie Gibson
    Annemarie Gibson
    Middle School Teacher Assistant
  • Rachel Gutierrez
    Rachel Gutierrez
    7th & 8th Grade Language Arts
  • Alyssa Lutz
    Alyssa Lutz
    6th - 8th Grade Math
  • Marcia Ochinero
    Marcia Ochinero
    7th & 8th Grade Science
  • Elizabeth Sayers-O’Neill
    Elizabeth Sayers-O’Neill
    6th-8th Grade Math
  • Andy Sojourner
    Andy Sojourner
    7th & 8th Grade Religion, Campus Ministry
  • Taylor Sterling
    Taylor Sterling
    6th & 7th Grade Language Arts & Drama Director
  • Amy Ward
    Amy Ward
    6th Science & Social Studies
  • Kelly Wilkes
    Kelly Wilkes
    6th - 8th Math & 6th Religion

Download Full Curriculum

Mark Bruno
7th & 8th Grade Social Studies

Mark.Bruno@stjcs.com

Annemarie Gibson
Middle School Teacher Assistant

Annemarie.Gibson@stjcs.com

Rachel Gutierrez
7th & 8th Grade Language Arts

Rachel.Gutierrez@stjcs.com

Alyssa Lutz
6th - 8th Grade Math

Alyssa.Lutz@stjcs.com

Marcia Ochinero
7th & 8th Grade Science

Marcia.Ochinero@stjcs.com

Elizabeth Sayers-O’Neill
6th-8th Grade Math

Elizabeth.sayersoneill@stjcs.com

Andy Sojourner
7th & 8th Grade Religion, Campus Ministry

Andy.Sojourner@stjcs.com

Taylor Sterling
6th & 7th Grade Language Arts & Drama Director

Taylor.Sterling@stjcs.com

Amy Ward
6th Science & Social Studies

Amy.Ward@stjcs.com

Kelly Wilkes
6th - 8th Math & 6th Religion

Kelly.Wilkes@stjcs.com