Intermediate

3rd - 5th Grade

Students at this grade level begin a six-course rotation. Religion, math, language arts/reading, science, and social studies are taught in a center-based environment.  Project-based learning and direct instruction activities are blended into the curriculum with the continued use of robust technology tools.  This framework enables our educators to reach every student through differentiated instruction allowing us to be responsive to student’s readiness, interests and learning preferences. Advanced Learning Program for Higher Achievement (ALPHA) is our gifted program where Intermediate students in grades 3rd – 5th begin to explore advanced curriculum.

 


MEET OUR INTERMEDIATE TEACHERS

3rd Grade

  • Chassy Baker
    Chassy Baker
    3rd Grade Teacher
  • Erin Kelly
    Erin Kelly
    3rd Grade Teacher
  • Marianne Coutu
    Marianne Coutu
    3rd Shared Assistant

4th & 5th Grade

  • Cassandra Henry
    Cassandra Henry
    4th & 5th Grade Math
  • Mark Danner
    Mark Danner
    4th & 5th Social Studies & Religion
  • Michelle Ramos
    Michelle Ramos
    4th & 5th Shared Assistant
  • Kristina Reitz
    Kristina Reitz
    4th & 5th Grade Science
  • Kelly Zimmerman
    Kelly Zimmerman
    4th & 5th Language Arts

 

 

 

Down Full Curriculum

Chassy Baker
3rd Grade Teacher

Chassy.Baker@stjcs.com

Erin Kelly
3rd Grade Teacher

Erin.Kelly@stjcs.com

Marianne Coutu
3rd Shared Assistant

Marianne.Coutu@stjcs.com

Cassandra Henry
4th & 5th Grade Math

Cassandra.Henry@stjcs.com

Mark Danner
4th & 5th Social Studies & Religion

Mark.Danner@stjcs.com

Michelle Ramos
4th & 5th Shared Assistant
Kristina Reitz
4th & 5th Grade Science

Kristina.Reitz@stjcs.com

Kelly Zimmerman
4th & 5th Language Arts

Kelly.Zimmerman@stjcs.com