Primary

Kindergarten - 2nd Grade

Center-Based Learning takes place in the classroom for our Kindergarten, 1st and 2nd graders. Technology is effectively integrated through the use of laptops, iPads and interactive smart boards. At this stage, students are exploring their curiosity, problem-solving and decision-making abilities. Our centers are designed to encourage and stimulate critical thinking skills through teacher-led instruction allowing for independent and self-directed learning activities. Students in grades Kindergarten and 1st experience individual classrooms. As students progress their grade level, they will rotate between two classrooms and experience aligned collaboration between their 2nd-grade teachers. This prepares students for expansion of multi-teacher led subjects in Intermediate classes.


MEET OUR PRIMARY TEACHERS

Kindergarten

  • Nicole DiLoreto
    Nicole DiLoreto
    Kindergarten Teacher
  • Danielle Cole
    Danielle Cole
    Kindergarten Assistant (DiLoreto)
  • Mahassan Rusnak
    Mahassan Rusnak
    Kindergarten Teacher
  • Lisa Robinson
    Lisa Robinson
    Kindergarten Assistant (Rusnak)

1st Grade

  • Ann Marie Bridges
    Ann Marie Bridges
    1st Grade Teacher
  • Marta Carroll
    Marta Carroll
    1st Assistant (Bridges)
  • Kayla Humphreys
    Kayla Humphreys
    1st Grade Teacher
  • Julie Santiago
    Julie Santiago
    1st Assistant (Humphreys)

2nd Grade

  • Robin Ureña
    Robin Ureña
    2nd Language Arts
  • Sara Brownchieg
    Sara Brownchieg
    2nd Assistant (Urena)
  • Juan Valentin
    Juan Valentin
    2nd Math, Science, Social Studies
  • Coming Soon!
    Coming Soon!
    2nd Assistant (Valentin)

Download Full Curriculum

Nicole DiLoreto
Kindergarten Teacher

Nicole.DiLoreta@stjcs.com

Danielle Cole
Kindergarten Assistant (DiLoreto)

Danielle.Cole@stjcs.com

Mahassan Rusnak
Kindergarten Teacher

Mahassan.Rusnak@stjcs.com

Lisa Robinson
Kindergarten Assistant (Rusnak)

Lisa.Robinson@stjcs.com

Ann Marie Bridges
1st Grade Teacher

AnnMarie.Bridges@stjcs.com

Marta Carroll
1st Assistant (Bridges)

Marta.Carroll@stjcs.com

Kayla Humphreys
1st Grade Teacher

Kayla.Humphreys@stjcs.com

Julie Santiago
1st Assistant (Humphreys)

Julie.Santiago@stjcs.com

Robin Ureña
2nd Language Arts

Robin.Urena@stjcs.com

Sara Brownchieg
2nd Assistant (Urena)

Sara.Brownchiegy@stjcs.com

Juan Valentin
2nd Math, Science, Social Studies

Juan.Valentin@stjcs.com

Coming Soon!
2nd Assistant (Valentin)